top of page
Search
  • Writer's picturenourish_and_nurture

Vegan Chickpea Mayo Sarmie

I loved chicken mayonnaise sandwiches when I ate meat. They were my favourite and easy snack/lunch to make. They tasted even better when they were toasted! Oh my word!

So admittedly I missed my chicken mayos. Until now- I’ve found something 17383 times better! CHICKPEA MAYO! Oh wow- I’ve been meaning to make this recipe for the longest of time but just kept putting it off. Well, it exceeded my expectations.

So do yourself a favour and make this recipe- whether you are plant-based or not. It’s Devine!


Serves 4 sarmies


Ingredients:

  • 1 can of chickpeas (drained and rinsed)

  • 4 tbsp vegan Mayonnaise

  • 1 tsp Dijon mustard

  • 1/4 cup roasted seeds

  • Salt and pepper for taste


Instructions:

Use a fork or a masher to mash your chickpeas in a bowl.

Add all of your other ingredient and stir until everything is combined.

Add to a salad or to a sandwich.

Enjoy!




174 views1 comment

Recent Posts

See All
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page