top of page
Search
  • Writer's picturenourish_and_nurture

Crispy Homemade Tortilla Chips

Don’t you love foods that have so many different purposes! Like a wrap for example, you can make burritos, quesadillas and now you can add chips to that list.


Whoever knows me knows that I can finish a packet of Doritos all by myself in approximately 10 minutes. I loooove Chips! And that is why I love this idea of healthy snacking with these wrap chips.

I first made some homemade Gluten-free me wraps (go check them out on Instagram).

Those were pretty simple, just added the cassav flour premix with oil and water. You can use some store bought whole wheat or gluten free wraps for this recipe.


Ingredients:

  • 6 wraps of your choice

  • 1 tsp cumin

  • 1 tsp chili powder

  • Spray-n-cook


Pre-heat the oven at 180°.

Cut your wraps into wedges or strips.

Place into a oven tray.

Spray with some oil and add the spices. Bake in the oven for 8 minutes on each side (16 minutes in total).

Once they nice and crispy, pair them with a delicious Roasted Red Pepper Hummus (check my other recipe) or simply eat them plain when you are craving crisps. Jess





21 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page