top of page
Search
  • Writer's picturenourish_and_nurture

Roasted Red Pepper Hummus

Anybody here that doesn’t like hummus? Yeap, didn’t think so 😉. I mean who doesn’t enjoy a plant-based packed source of protein that also tastes delicious!

To be honest I was very hesitant when I first tried hummus. Mainly due to the fact that I never used to enjoy trying new things and how tasty could a chickpea really get!? Well I definitely discovered something new that day. Then I started noticing new flavours that started popping on the shelves like beetroot hummus, pesto hummus, and much much more. I have attempted making homemade plain hummus about 2 years ago but it was a massive fail. Yesterday I had a bee in my bonnet and decided it was time to try again. But this time I wanted to add som extra flavour. And there is nothing better than some ROASTED PEPPERS 😍. So here you go, I hope you enjoy this recipe as much as I did!


Ingredients:

  • 1 red pepper

  • 1 can on chickpeas (drained- but keep the brine incase you need to add some to help smooth out your hummus)

  • 2 garlic cloves (minced- use one clove if you are not fond of garlic)

  • 1/4 cup olive oil

  • 1/2 tsp black pepper

  • 1/2 tsp paprika

  • 1/2 tsp salt

  • 2 tbsp lemon juice


Pre-heat your oven at 180°. Cut and remove pips from pepper, lay on a tray and put in the oven for 30-40 minutes. Once cooked, remove skin. Add all ingredients into a food processor and pulse until smooth.

Enjoy with your favorite vegetable or my tortilla chips (See next recipe)


Jess




23 views1 comment

Recent Posts

See All
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page