top of page
Search
  • Writer's picturenourish_and_nurture

Creamy Dreamy Porridge

Literally the only reason I’m loving this cold weather right now is my oats.



I’m not going to lie to you, most of the time I’m just thinking about what I’m going to eat next 😂. I love cooking and baking so much. I actually look forward to the days where I have enough time to try new things etc. However I never used to be like that at all, I was the complete opposite.

My whole life I basically lived off of Cornflakes and Pronutro. I was extremely fussy. I hated vegetables (tomatoes and onions especially), I only ate like 3 types of fruit, I hated trying new foods, I hated the texture of almost everything. So essentially I never enjoyed food.

Until my 2nd year in Varsity where I just couldn’t live off of 2-minute noodles and cereal anymore. I decided to turn over a new leaf and start trying to eat vegetables more. And that’s how the journey began.

Now I’m up for trying everything and I’m LOVING it! There was so much I missed out on by being fussy. If only I’d realized sooner... 😜

Anywhooo, today was cold enough for me to want some oats instead of my usual muesli. I decided to ”make” oat flour to make the oats a more porridge texture. And of course I had to decorate it with as much peanut butter as possible. #addictedtopeanutbutter


Ingredients:

1 cup oats

1 cup milk of your choice (I used Soya Milk)

1 tbsp chia seeds

1 tbsp flaxseeds


Blend oats into oat flour.

Heat up saucepan, add oat flour and milk. Let cook while stirring.

Add chia and flaxseeds.

Once soft and creamy transfer to a bowl and add whatever your favourite toppings are. Enjoy!


Jess





59 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page