top of page
Search
  • Writer's picturenourish_and_nurture

Cauliflower Alfredo

Who loves Alfredo pasta?

Meeee! (Hopefully a few of you whispered a “Me” too)

I used to love ordering out or making homemade traditional Alfredo. With all that cream and butter, I couldn’t help myself! Buuuuut, about 95% of the time after eating Alfredo my stomach would cramp and the sauce was always too rich for my body. So I stopped ordering and making it, along with the decision to become vegetarian (mostly plant-based) I never ate it for a long time.


Until now! This meal was absolutely DELICIOUS 😍, if I say so myself. It was the perfect blend of creamy (without any cream) and rich (without any butter).

If you reading this thinking “Ewe cauliflower” , don’t worry there you can replace it with a sweet potato.


Ingredients:

- 1 box of pasta (I used whole-wheat spaghett)

- 1 head of cauliflower, chopped into florets (or 2-3 medium sweet potatoes)

- 2 tbsp olive oil

- 1 cup vegetable broth

- 1 1/2 cup Soya milk (or any other form of milk)

- Salt and pepper for season

- 2 cloves garlic (minced)

- 1 tbsp nutritional yeast (not necessary if you don't have this ingredient)

- 1/4 tsp onion powder

- 1 tsp dried basil

- 1 tsp dries oregano


Cook your pasta according to the box. In a large pot heat up oil. When hot add minced garlic and sauté until brown. Place the cauliflower and vegetable broth in the pot.

Cover and steam over medium heat until very tender (10-12 minutes). Once cooked remove from heat to let cool. Add to a blender or use a hand blender the cauliflower along with milk, spices and nutritional yeast. Blend until smooth. Add the sauce into the cooked pasta.

Enjoy!


Jess



64 views1 comment

Recent Posts

See All
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page