top of page
Search
  • Writer's picturenourish_and_nurture

But first...Coffee!

Let's just say that coffee is always a good idea.


But a FRAPPUCCINO is an even better idea!

I only have one cup of coffee a day, but boy do I look forward to that cup!


When I used to go to lunch dates and coffee dates I would always order a cappuccino. Until I discovered the glorious frappuccino, and now I'm addicted.

Anywhoo, I've played around with a few recipes over the year and never really enjoyed my homemade ones. Yesterday I added a little extra ingredient. And my oh MY it was delicious!


Give this a try, if you enjoy it post a picture and tag us in it.


Ingredients:

- 2 cups ice

- 1 cup milk of your choice (I chose Soy milk)

- 1 tbsp coffee of your choice

- 1 tbsp cocoa powder (shh.. its the secret ingredient)

- 1 tsp brown sugar/xylitol/sweetener

- 1 tsp vanilla extract


Dissolve the cocoa powder and coffee in a little bit of boiled water. Throw all the ingredients into a blender. Blend until ice is all crushed.

And there you have it, a homemade Frappuccino


Enjoy,

Jess

P.S. I added the video in case you want to have a giggle at my stupidity ;-)





66 views1 comment

Recent Posts

See All
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page