top of page
Search
  • Writer's picturenourish_and_nurture

Buckwheat Smoothie

Oh yes. Another smoothie recipe coming your way!

After a workout I often don’t feel hungry enough to have a full meal. My appetite almost completely disappears. Yet I know that I need to refuel my body! I find that making a smoothie, for me, is the easiest and best way to replenish all my bodies stores.

In the beginning of the week I made a chocolate smoothie, and that is all I’ve been thinking about! Today I decided to shake things up a bit and add some raspberry compote in it as well as make use of my buckwheat.


Please note that your buckwheat must soak for the night. And don’t worry if you have no buckwheat you can simply replace it with some rolled oats.

Ingredients:

1/2 cup buckwheat (1 tsp apple cider vinegar and 1 cup water for soaking) 1/2 cup milk of your choice

1 tbsp date hunny

1 tbsp ground flaxseed 1 medium banana 1 heaped tsp cocoa powder


Compote:

1/2 cup raspberries

1 tbsp date hunny or maple syrup

1 tsp lemon juice


Bring raspberries to the boil and simmer for 10 minutes. Whilst simmering add the syrup and lemon juice. Stir occasionally. Whilst making your compote throw your soaked buckwheat and other ingredients into a blender. Blend until thick and smooth.

Layer your smoothie to make it look fancy and pretty.

Enjoy every sip!


Jess





24 views1 comment

Recent Posts

See All
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page